DVD Beschriftung - Elway Niederlage

  • Hey Leute!

    Ich beschrifte meine Football DVDs immer so:

    zB:
    NFL 2004 - Week 12, Cleveland Browns - Cincinnati Bengals 48:58

    jetzt habe ich die DVD von Elways bitterster Niederlage mit dem Stanford Cardinal gegen California erhalten. Weiß jemand von welchen Spiel ich spreche. kenne mich nämlich mit College Football nicht aus und wüsste gern welche woche, conference etc. das war.

    dh
    wie würdet ihr sie nach meinem system beschriften?

    danke

    georg

  • NCAA-PAC10-The Play-20.10.1982 California - Stanford 25 - 20
    oder such dir was da unten raus. ;)

    Zitat

    The conclusion of the 85th Big Game on November 20, 1982 is known simply as "The Play" (http://hkn.eecs.berkeley.edu/~cje/). Many consider it one of the greatest plays in the history of college football, if not the greatest. With 4 seconds left on the clock, Cal lateraled the ball five times on a kickoff return and ran through the Stanford Band, which had run onto the field to celebrate prematurely. The Play is often recounted with KGO radio announcer Joe Starkey's dramatic call of The Play, which he hailed as "the most amazing, sensational, traumatic, heartrending, exciting, thrilling finish in the history of college football!" The legitimacy of The Play has remained controversial. To this day, the final score is noted as Stanford 20, Cal 19 in many Stanford publications, whereas the official score went down as 25-20, with Cal winning.

    MfG Aadie :grinseen:

    Die Anzahl der Meetings steht in reziproker Relation zur Fähigkeit des Managements.
    Four in a Row. Proud about. :rockon:

  • 1982
    Won 5, Lost 6
    Coach: Paul Wiggin
    Date Opponent W/L SU-Opp. Attend
    Sept. 11 at Purdue W 35-14 64,381
    Sept. 18 San Jose State L 31-35 57,027
    Sept. 25 at Ohio State W 23-20 89,436
    Oct. 2 Oregon State W 45-5 39,400
    Oct. 9 at Arizona State L 17-21 70,823
    Oct. 16 USC L 21-41 73,859